Britwatch This Week

 

Britwatch This Week brings you our pick of the events to watch the best in sporting action including key British results over the next few days and weeks. Check back for results through each week of a tournament and of course check our Britwatch News for all the latest coverage.

 

Check back for next event

LATEST FOOTBALL NEWS & POLLS

Premier League – Matchweek 16
West Ham United 1-0 Chelsea
Burnley 1-0 Watford
Crystal Palace 2-2 AFC Bournemouth
Huddersfield Town 2-0 Brighton & Hove Albion
Swansea City 1-0 West Bromwich Albion
Tottenham Hotspur 5-1 Stoke City
Newcastle United 2-3 Leicester City
Southampton 1-1 Arsenal
Liverpool 1-1 Everton
Manchester United 1-2 Manchester City

 

Premier League – Matchweek 17 12-13 December
Burnley v Stoke City Tuesday 12 December 19:45
Crystal Palace v Watford Tuesday 12 December 20:00
Huddersfield Town v Chelsea Tuesday 12 December 20:00
Newcastle United v Everton Wednesday 13 December 19:45
Southampton v Leicester City Wednesday 13 December 19:45
Swansea City v Manchester City Wednesday 13 December 19:45
Liverpool v West Bromwich Albion Wednesday 13 December 20:00
Manchester United v AFC Bournemouth Wednesday 13 December 20:00
Tottenham Hotspur v Brighton & Hove Albion Wednesday 13 December 20:00
West Ham United v Arsenal Wednesday 13 December 20:00

 

LATEST CRICKET NEWS

Ashes Tour – Australia v England 4 November 2017 – 10 February 2018
Western Australia v England WACA XI 342 a.o.

England 349-6 dec

Match Drawn

Cricket Australia XI v England Cricket Australia XI 233-9 dec, 75 all out

England 293 all out, 207-9

England win by 192 runs

Cricket Australia XI v England Cricket Australia XI 250 & 121-3: Gibson 49, Moeen 2-34, Crane 1-24

England 515: Stoneman 111, Malan 109, Root 83

1st Test Australia 328 all out (Smith 141*)

173-0 (Warner 86*, Bancroft 82*)

England 302 all out (Vince 83)

195 all out (Root 51)

Aus win by 10 wickets, lead 1-0 in 5-match series

2nd Test Australia 441-8 dec:

Marsh 126* & 138

(Anderson 5-43, Woakes

4-36)

England 227 (Lyon 4-60) & 233 (Root 67, Starc 5-88)

Australia won by 120 runs; take 2-0 lead in series

Cricket Australia XI v England Cricket Australia XI 151-4 dec, 269-8

England 314-9 dec, 130-3 dec

Match drawn

3rd Test Thursday 14 December
4th Test Monday 25 December
5th Test Wednesday 3 January
Cricket Australia XI v England Thursday 11 January
1st ODI Sunday 14 January
2nd ODI Friday 19 January
3rd ODI Sunday 21 January
4th ODI Friday 26 January
5th ODI Sunday 28 January
Prime Minister’s XI v England T20 Thursday 1 February
International T20 Wednesday 7 February
International T20 Saturday 10 February